The enchanting world of
The Thunder of Dragons Series

Meet the Authors

Lance and Tanith Dempster are a husband-and-wife team who hail from the wonderfully diverse climate and culture of South Africa. From the moment they met, they’ve lived a nomadic life exploring many different locations. Currently, they reside in South Oxfordshire with their son and their Corgi.

They enjoy writing and creating together – book one, IceFire is their first published work.

Several years ago, Lance woke at 2am with a story that needed to be told, so The Thunder of Dragons series was born. They are working on IceFire’s audiobook, finishing a short story set in the same world and tackling books two and three – currently rough manuscripts.

Book 1


When sixteen-year-old Ava follows some strange looking boys into a magical burrow, she discovers a hidden world of dragons, elves, witches, and other mythical creatures. Against all odds, Ava melds with a dragon to become a featherlite. But there is a dark force trying to stop her. With the use of dark magic, Blackthorn, Princess Arryn's malicious half-brother, wages war on Brackenhill to take the Dragon Kingdom throne. Can Ava stop him before it's too late?


The audiobook narrated by Ronda Pownall, is due to be release in early 2024.

Paperback & eBook Details:

  • Author: Lance and Tanith Dempster

  • Book 1: IceFire

  • Genre: Fantasy

  • Paperback: 272 pages

  • Dimensions: 19.6 x 2 x 12.9 cm

  • Publisher: Lance Dempster

  • Published: October 2022

  • Language: English

  • Edition: 2

  • ISBN-13: 978-1-7396132-0-4

  • ISBN e-book =: 978-1-7396132-1-1

  1. IceFire Paperback (UK only) £7.99 plus postage - contact Lance

  2. IceFire eBook £3.50 (worldwide) - contact Lance

  3. IceFire Paperback & eBook worldwide via Amazon.